The World Health Youth (WHY) Communication Network  Media Awards ceremony was held in Parma 11 March 2010.

The awards acknowledged the contribution of media to the environment and health debate by recognizing five young WHY journalists for their outstanding work in writing feature stories . An independent panel of judges selected the winning  stories from over 30 entries from countries in the WHO European Region. [...more]


... and the winners are:


World Health Youth (WHY) Communication Network on
Environment and Health – Media Award - Parma (Italy) 11 March 2010.

Names left to right: Deborah Cohen (UK), Lyudmila Stayshyunayte (UZB), Arpi Harutyunyan (ARM), Alex Kirby (UK), Roman Lebed (UKR), Xhemal Mato (ALB), Adeline Marcos (SPA), Yuri Eldyshev (RUS), Mette Sikjaer (DEN), Franklin Apfel (UK)- [Photo: WHO/Andreas Alfredsson]


Read the article



Read the article



Read the article



Read the article



Read the article



The WHY? Network is co-managed by WHCA and the WHO Regional Office for Europe -opinions expressed in the stories are those of authors and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of WHCA, WHO or other parties.